Similarities of Coffee and Love?

love

coffee

I am currently watching Summer Scent, the third season installment of Endless Love, with Autumn Tale and Winter Sonata as its predecessors. I have finished watching Autumn Tale, but I still can’t bring myself into watching the second one (even if winter is my favorite season!).

Anyway, the first or second episode brought about a discussion of the two leads regarding the similarities of coffee and love.

When the topic was opened up, i couldn’t help but think, “They both end in ‘e’!” But of course, being a drama (and having a lot of viewers to boot) they gave out deeper similarities among the two, such as both being sweet and bitter, and having different varieties. Coffee and love also supposedly comes at different times, but they are best enjoyed hot. You also crave for more, especially in a rainy day/night. You start loving it when you get older, but you crave for that one special taste you have gotten yourself used to… they went on discussing numerous similarities between the two that I thought maybe there are really more to coffee and love than are the obvious.

I am starting to really enjoy watching dramas. It’s as if I hit two birds with one stone: I enjoy watching and learning a lot of different techniques regarding the life behind the lights and cameras, at the same time I learn about lessons in life – whether they be realistic or not.

Anyway, who would have thought that there would be more to  coffee and love than just ending with the same letter?

3 thoughts on “Similarities of Coffee and Love?

  1. Pingback: Is Coffee Similar to Love? | Chuggin McCoffee

  2. Indeed many simpilarities between love & coffee than the lettre “e” -which made me laugh btw =D i didn’t notice that b4..

    Anyway, they are both addictive, and once u are used to one type its hard to change…
    and here’s one more, once u start drinking.. u wouldn’t realize b4 the cup is all done.. even if its big or “long” time drinking …

    I like ur blog n i’ll be following.. best regards :))

Your 2 cents?