SOUTH KOREA 2015 Day 2: TS Entertainment, Aiin’s World, Express Bus Terminal Shopping Center, Banpo Bridge, Hongdae

paris

My sister is a huge fan of BAP, and I followed her fandom just late or middle of 2014 before the group went into hiatus with their agency. But that didn’t deter our love for the group. The news of comeback recently only made our eagerness to meet them. But since we were in Seoul early (the comeback is half a month later in mid-November) we decided to jump on the bandwagon and go to TS. It’s relatively near MyeongDong anyway.

We went early and the guard of the building, Ajusshi, told us (probably as I only caught and understood some of his words) that we were there early. He actually called us to sit down on the chairs provided for fans! 🙂 Thank you Ajusshi! Long story short, we just found out where the place is (and actually found as well the place where Chen’s new play, In the Heights, was showing) and decided to come back again.

We went to Aiin’s World next. It’s outside of Seoul so the trip was longer. We got a bunch of directions how to go to the place after the train station. But we ultimately decided to walk it following this. I wrote a more detailed route here (with pictures!). The complex is really near the station, and the road was picturesque so you won’t mind walking the 600m or so.

ala Winter Sonata

ala Winter Sonata

In front of the complex is the restaurant building. We ate at New York Hotdog and Coffee before venturing in the compound.

NY Hotdog and Coffee!

NY Hotdog and Coffee!

I remember Aiin’s World as the complex Oh My Baby regulars Taeoh and Ricky Kim went to.

paris

But I know I’ve seen this place before so I wanted to visit it. Since we weren’t going to any theme park, this was our next destination of choice. The place is pretty big, and it’s actually like touring the world’s best locations.

Colosseum

Colosseum

Petra

Petra

New York

New York


After Aiin’s World, we went to Express Bus Terminal on a whim and bought my sister’s hat – the one she’s been mulling over since we arrived. Express Bus Terminal is also the place to start your way to the Banpo Bridge. I missed the Moonlight Rainbow Fountain in Spring of 2013 so I was full on dedicated to seeing it this time. My sister, on the other hand, was more excited to see where Day6 had their busking event a few weeks back.

We got our directions to Banpo Bridge from here, but I’ve written another detailed one here. It’s a pretty long walk but it was worth it when you see the riverside park.

amphitheater there

amphitheater there

The Moonlight Rainbow Fountain Show wasn’t that amazing per se (I’ve certainly enjoyed Vigan’s summer fountain show more) but I guess the elegance of the Banpo Bridge was enough to be appreciated. I liked it in its simplicity and elegance. I guess I just expected it to be more… exciting with water shooting everywhere? Then I realized that would be tacky for an elegant bridge. 🙂

waiting for the show to start

waiting for the show to start

Lights Lights Lights!

Lights Lights Lights!

After Banpo Bridge, we decided to go hang out at Hongdae. “Hang out” of course, is an exaggeration. We just wanted a stroll and look around for gigs and busking and idols walking around. You know, just in case another case of Vernon-sighting happens.

We typically got lost. HAHA. We went through the wrong exit and ended up in a sort of red light district? We went back to the main road and crossed the street to where SPAO was at. We made a right after Forever21 and just sort of followed the crowd. A lot was going on in there and people were flooding to one direction, which I assume is the Hongik University. But I think we made a left somewhere and ended up in this wide road. The end of it is SPAO (where we began our journey) and at the last street before the main road, we made another right.

And then the busking happened. We were finally at the right street. I think we were so immersed in going around and looking at people’s faces that we sort of forgot to take pictures. HAHA. Either that or we were so tired and hungry.

After spotting the place were BTS shot this, and passing by a group dancing to DOPE, we eventually made our way back home (and got lost inside Hongdae subway because I thought that by the length of what we walked, we already made it to Seoul Station – my bad).

Though I cannot guarantee a precise answer for directions at Hongdae, do give me a shoutout if you need help for the other two places. 🙂 In  a while/day I’ll be posting out experience on K-Pop Day! HAHA. Please anticipate that well.

Also, does any of my readers know how to get into the clubs where Day6 performs at? Like GoGoS2 and ClubFF? I’m pretty sure I can find where these places are (though I got lost in Hongdae T_T) but the process of entering the venue? Any help would be nice!

sign

One thought on “SOUTH KOREA 2015 Day 2: TS Entertainment, Aiin’s World, Express Bus Terminal Shopping Center, Banpo Bridge, Hongdae

  1. Pingback: South Korea 2015: Our K-Pop Adventure | My Little Heaven on Earth

Your 2 cents?

