THIS IS AN ARASHI POST! okay, it’s about the new single, Lotus

I was in the mood to write, and there was time in my hands (while listening to a recording of BayStorm) so I decided to write about Arashi’s new release, LOTUS – in which the cover song is used in Aiba-chan’s drama, Bartender (airing every Friday, 11.15pm JST). Here’s the tracklist:

1. Lotus
2. ever
3. Boom Boom
4. Lotus (Original Karaoke)
5. ever (Original Karaoke)
6. Boom Boom (Original Karaoke)

credits: zomboid@LJ

 

In all honesty I’ve listened to this only only once, and I liked Lotus. Well, partly because it’s a fast track, and I sort of missed them having upbeat songs. ever was slow, sort of creating a balance in  the single, because Boom Boom was also upbeat. I have no other thing to say about the B-sides but Lotus is a bit similar to Monster, dark and upbeat. I sort of wanted a happy upbeat song!

Anyway, I’m not really in the place to say my expectations because I’m a new fan. But — yeah. The cover was cute!!! Dark, but it’s cute. See!

Well this one is cute, there’s another cover that doesn’t have them smiling. I’m just too lazy to search for it again. Maa~ I think I like Hatenai Sora’s single more, but it’s nice to see them dancing again.

Now I need to get back to writing my movie reviews. I have Confessions still hanging! But I adore that movie so I’ll write it soon!

Your 2 cents?

