Yarns in a Box

I finally got my yarn craving satisfied. I got my cousin to go with me to Rosario where the cheap yarn haven is. Living in Makati, I only know of Dreams in Glorietta 5 – a store that provides your crochet/knitting/cross stitch/ and threads/yarns needs. I got my hooks there. But the yarns, although of top quality, are really expensive and I can’t afford them every time. What with me being a current NEET. I’ve already spent about a little less than a thousand bucks just for around 500m of yarn. I know I’ll definitely return to Dreams, for gifts and other projects, but for now, I’m going to indulge myself in a variety of yarns I got from Rosario.

Yarns in a Box

How to get there: I only know of one way, which is the route from Robinsons Galleria in Ortigas. There are jeepneys at the side that goes to Rosario. The fare is at minimum, and travel time is about 5-10 minutes depending on traffic. Tell the driver to stop at the first footbridge after the big bridge. Cross the footbridge. Right at the foot of that walk way is already the yarn store. Don’t get your hopes too high because it definitely doesn’t look like your average mall yarn shop.

Bloggers often refer to it as bodega but I never got around to asking the shop owner the name of the store. The thing was, I was not even sure if the store still exists when I made the plans of going.

the yarns are generally of this size (in comparison to a normal watch)

There are huge plastic bags containing a variety of yarn, each costing P270/kg. You can buy less than that, but since I travelled a long way, I got my hands on a kilo. 🙂

I still don’t know what I’m going to use the other yarns for, but I already have a line of projects, each for practice/giveaways. I’m still a beginner at crocheting so having cheap yarns for practice is rather, I suppose, only practical.

 

Your 2 cents?

