A Heaven in the Center of the City

It has been almost 2-weeks since I came back from my vacation. I’m too lazy to type in my stories from my trip. But don’t get me wrong, I found Singapore a very pleasant country. Except for the cruelly changing weather conditions (rainy today, sunny the next, rainy the next, next and so on), I couldn’t complain about anything else.

The place is literally clean and green. Before flying out of dear Philippines, I thought Singapore would be filled of high-rise buildings here and there. This must be true in central Singapore, but even there huge trees and green plants litter the surroundings. Even if the temperature is exceedingly hot, the air provided by the green plants suffice. Otherwise, people would have suffocated and died. XD But that’s not the case.

One of my favorite places in Singapore will be the Japanese Garden.  Being a nature lover myself, and a self-proclaimed Japanese culture fan, the Japanese Garden was like an introduction for me on what to expect when I decide to visit Japan in the far future.

Here is one photo I’ve taken.

Japanese Garden, July 2010

Pretty neat, yes?  I’m planning to go back to Singapore next year, or even sooner than that. There are still a lot of places I need to visit. Somehow, my two weeks were not enough. I’ll blog on another places ones I get my hands on editing them.

Till next time!

Your 2 cents?

